COURT-II

IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

<u>Appeal No. 28 of 2016 & IA No. 159 & 160 & 215 of 2016,</u> <u>Appeal No.235 of 2015 & IA No.387 of 2015,</u> <u>Appeal No.191 of 2015 & IA Nos. 331/15, 156/16, 157/16 & 158/16</u> <u>Appeal No.202 of 2015 & IA Nos. 339 & 442 of 2015 and</u> <u>Appeal No.264 of 2015 & IA Nos. 420 & 421 of 2015</u> <u>IA Nos. 211, 212, 213, 214 & 238 of 2016 & IA No. 563 of 2017</u>

Dated: 26th September, 2017

Present: Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member Hon'ble Mr. Justice. N.K. Patil, Judicial Member

In the matter of:

Appeal No. 28 of 2016 & IA No. 159 & 160 & 215 of 2016,

M/s. Lanco Power Ltd. Versus	Appellant(s)
Rajasthan Electricity Regulator	ry Commission & Ors Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant (s) :	Mr. Deepak Khurana Mr. T. Anand
Counsel for the Respondent (s) :	Mr. Raj Kumar Mehta Ms. Himanshi Andley for R-1(RERC)
	Ms. Neha Garg Mr. Parichita Chowdhury for R-3 to R-5 and R-7
	Mr. Ravi Kishan for R-8
	Mr. T. Aggarwal Ms. P. Priyadarshini for R-9
	Mr. Hemant Singh for R-10

Appeal No. 235 of 2015 & IA No. 387 of 2015

D.B. Power Limited

.... Appellant(s)

Versus Rajasthan Electricity Regulator	ry Commission & Ors Respondent(s)	
Counsel for the Appellant (s) :	Mr. Hemant Singh	
Counsel for the Respondent (s) :	Mr. Raj Kumar Mehta Ms. Himanshi Andley for R-1(RERC)	
	Mr. Puneet Jain Mr. Abhinav Gupta for R-2	
	Ms. Neha Garg Mr. Parichita Chowdhury for R-3 to R-5 and R-7	
	Mr. Ravi Kishan	
	Mr. T. Aggarwal Ms. P. Priyadarshini for R-9	
	Mr. Hemant Singh for R-10	

A.No.191 of 2015 & IA Nos. 331 of 2015 and IA Nos. 156, 157 & 158 of 2016

Lanco Power Limited Versus	Ар	pellant(s)
Rajasthan Electricity Regulator	ry Commission & Ors Re	spondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant (s) :	Mr. Deepak Khurana Mr. T. Anand	
Counsel for the Respondent (s) :	Mr. Raj Kumar Mehta Ms. Himanshi Andley for R-1(REF	RC)
	Mr. Puneet Jain Mr. Abhinav Gupta for R-2	
	Ms. Neha Garg Mr. Parichita Chowdhury for R-3 t	o R-5 and R-7
	Mr. Ravi Kishan	
	Mr. T. Aggarwal Ms. P. Priyadarshini for R-9	
	Mr. Hemant Singh for R-10	

A.No.202 of 2015 & IA No. 339 & 442 of 2015

Athena Chhattisgarh Power Limited Versus Rajasthan Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.		Appellant(s)
		Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant (s) :	Mr. Pankanj Kumar Singh	
Counsel for the Respondent (s) :	Mr. Raj Kumar Mehta Ms. Himanshi Andley for R-1(RE	RC)
	Mr. Puneet Jain Mr. Abhinav Gupta for R-2	
	Ms. Neha Garg Mr. Parichita Chowdhury for R-3	to R-5 and R-7
	Mr. Ravi Kishan for R-8	
	Mr. T. Aggarwal Ms. P. Priyadarshini for R-9	
	Mr. Hemant Singh for R-10	

<u>Appeal No.264 of 2015 & IA Nos. 420 & 421 of 2015</u> IA Nos. 211, 212, 213, 214 & 238 of 2016 & IA No. 563 of 2017</u>

SKS Power Generation (Chhattisgarh) Ltd. Versus Rajasthan Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors		Appellant(s)
		Respondent(s)
Counsel for the Appellant (s) :	Mr. Atul Shanker Mathur Mr. Prabal Mehrotra	
Counsel for the Respondent (s) :	Mr. Raj Kumar Mehta Ms. Himanshi Andley for R-1(RE	ERC)
	Mr. Puneet Jain Mr. Abhinav Gupta for R-2	
	Ms. Neha Garg Mr. Parichita Chowdhury for R-3	to R-5 and R-7
	Mr. Ravi Kishan for R-8	
	Mr. T. Aggarwal Ms. P. Priyadarshini for R-9	

Mr. Hemant Singh for R-10

Mr. Deepak Khurana Mr. T. Anand

<u>ORDER</u>

We have heard the brief submissions of the learned counsel for the parties.

IA No. 387 of 2015 and IA No. 421 of 2015 for exemption from filing certified copy of the impugned order are allowed. Applications are disposed of.

IA No. 159 of 2016, IA No. 160 of 2016 IA No. 156 of 2016, IA No. 157 of 2016, IA No. 158 of 2016, IA No. 211 of 2016, IA No. 212 of 2016, IA No. 213 of 2016, IA No. 214 of 2016 and IA No. 238 of 2016 for delay in filing rejoinders is condoned and rejoinders are taken on record. Application are disposed of.

IA No. 215 of 2016 and IA No. 442 of 2015, for delay in filing reply/counter affidavit is condoned and reply/counter affidavit are taken on record. Applications are disposed of.

IA No. 563 of 2017 for early hearing is allowed. Application is disposed of.

List this batch of Appeals for hearing on 04.12.2017.

(Justice N.K. Patil) Judicial Member

(I. J. Kapoor) Technical Member

mk/vt